Wednesday, March 18, 2009

Run Faster?

Zoey had an agility lesson today. I was informed I need to run faster, sprint training was mentioned. Zoey seems very happy to lope along at the same pace I do. I was hoping she'd be a dog willing to drive far ahead of me, but that might not be the case. Ouch. I would love to able to run --- in the past, the pain has always stopped me. The acupuncture and resistance trainging may help, but I'm not sure it's enough. Is the pain that bad, or am I that wimpy? No answer right now.

All three dogs got a little training session in the basement. I got Abby to bite the disc twice. Tried to let her "win" though she did not bite hard, so it was tough to impart that winning feeling. We then went on to a little trick trainng. With Zac, worked a little on holding a dumbbell, which seemed pretty stressful for him, though it's only pure positive training, and some other Obedience stuff plus some tricks. He did not even catch sight of a disc. Zoey was wild enough for discs, so we played some transfering games, and then did some trick training, and a fair bit of tugging with some rope toys. I had two toys, so got her to transfer her attention.

1 comment:

  1. Neither of my dogs really drive ahead... so I've finally learned to RUN. Good luck with Zoe!

    ReplyDelete